Visit Jim's Web Site Click Here For A Printable Version Of This Page.
Jim Weatherly
Dancing Moon
This Album was recorded and mixed in 1977. It was never released on vinyl or tape due to the record company being phased out and sold. The Album has been digitally remastered and is available now, for the first time, on CD. It includes two of Weatherly's biggest hits as a songwriter. "You're The Best Thing That Ever Happened To Me" was a number one record for Gladys Knight & The Pips, both R&B and pop, and was a number one record for Ray Price on the country charts. "Love Finds It's Own Way" was another pop and R&B hit for Gladys Knight & The Pips. Also, "All That Keeps Me Going" was released as a single by Weatherly and was a top 30 country hit.

Dancing Moon is a Triumph, August 4, 2002
Reviewer: Thomas Novak of Shelton, CT USA
Jim Weatherly is best known for his Top 10 compositions for Gladys Knight ("Neither One of Us", "Midnight Train To Georgia", "Best Thing That Ever Happened To Me") and his own Top 20 Hit "The Need To Be". The prolific writer has had about a dozen albums out on numerous labels. This collection, entitled "Dancing Moon", may be his finest so far. His relaxed, warm sounding voice makes these ten songs sound like old friends after the first listen. Jim produced and wrote all of the songs. They are all beautifully arranged and orchestrated. The standout songs for me were the title song, "Dancing Moon", the haunting "No Blues For Susie" and one of the most beautiful ballads ever written "You're The Best Thing That Ever Happened to Me". Please do yourself a favor and discover a true tunesmith...Jim Weatherly. You will not be disappointed.

Reviewer: "CD Baby" at
Easy Listening country and soft rock from the writer of such hits as "Midnight Train to Georgia" and "You're The Best Thing That Ever Happened To Me", both recorded by Gladys Knight & the Pips. Think Glen Campbell (Yes! Glen has recorded his songs too!)

1.   Dancing Moon (2:46)
2.   No Blues For Susie (3:33)
3.   I Loved You Tonight (3:31)
4.   All That Keeps Me Going (3:47)
5.   Stranger In My World (4:05)
6.   She Knows Just Where To Touch Me (4:16)
7.   Love Finds It's Own Way (4:07)
8.   I Hope It Never Rains Like That Again (3:51)
9.   A Promise Is A Promise (4:28)
10.   Best Thing That Ever Happened To Me (3:55)
Click the linked songs to hear lo-fi clips in RealAudio format
10 Great Songs Available Now
© 2001 Brizac Records
All Songs Published by Universal Music